The schools, the parents and the parish join together in the preparation of the children for the first Eucharist. The parish organises “Do This in Memory”, a parish-based preparation programme for all children who are preparing for the First Eucharist each year, whether they attend our parish schools or not. The children and their parents attend this programme at the 10.30am Eucharist on one Sunday each month throughout the year. A group of volunteer parents help organise the liturgy each Sunday and encourage active participation by the children and families. A member of the parish team is a regular visitor to the First Communion classes in our parish schools.

Contact: The Parish Office

** Important Dates **

Do This in Memory” Programme Masses

Sunday 1st October 2017 – Enrollment Ceremony
Sunday 22nd October 2017
Sunday 26th November 2017
Sunday 17th December 2017
Sunday 14th January 2018
Sunday 11th February 2018
Sunday 4th March 2018
March (First Penance/Confession) TBC
Sunday 25th March 2018 (Palm Sunday)
    (Holy Thursday 29th March 2018)
Sunday 15th April 2018

First Eucharist/ Holy Communion Mass for Mother of Divine Grace school will take place at 10.00am on Saturday 19th May, 2018.

First Eucharist/ Holy Communion Mass for Sacred Heart BNS will take place at 10.00am on Saturday 26th May, 2018.

Wishing the boys and girls and their families God’s blessing over the year in their preparations to become more part of the Christian community in Ballygall and further afield.